My Bio
I was born in India (yes, India) to parent missionaries Catherine and Leonard Nelson. I spent the first 2 1/2 years of my life there before my parents left the mission field and went to the United States to live. We first lived in West Virginia; then, when I was about four, we moved to Ohio, where I have lived ever since.

I have four brothers - Steve, Dave, Paul and Phil - three of whom are older than myself. Phil is the youngest.

I graduated from Lakeland High School in 1977, with honors. Several years later, I went to college, attending the Tuscarawas Branch of Kent State University. I graduated from KSU, with honors in 1992, with an Associate Degree in Business Management Technology. I was also chosen as the Outstanding Student of the Year in Business Management Technology in 1992.

I have tried my hand at several different things in the past forty-some years: I have been a secretary, an inventory specialist, a poll worker, a concessions worker, a live-in nanny, an editor, a Girl Scout Troop Leader, and the Treasurer of a PTA. Now, I'm a writer (and a wife, mother, housekeeper, cook, cleaner, chauffeur. . . .!!!).

I am married to Bill. I have a daughter, Natalie, from a previous marriage. He has a son, Shane, from a previous marriage. We have a son together, Pierce. We live in Columbus, OH.

Since I have been in Columbus, I have pursued my life-long goal to be a writer. Go to my
"Clips and Samples" page to view some things online, or check out my "Publishing Credits."
BACK TO HOME PAGE